Savage Young Du [3CD]

Savage Young Du [3CD]

Artist: Husker Du

$34.98 Buy


Format: CD
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 11/10/2017
UPC: 825764120029


1. Do You Remember?
2. Sore Eyes
3. Canít See You Anymore
4. Picture Of You
5. The Truth Hurts
6. Do The Bee
7. Nuclear Nightmare
8. All Iíve Got To Lose Is You
9. Chinese Rocks
10. Uncle Ron
11. Data Control
12. Insects Rule The World
13. Youíre Too Obtuse
14. Outside
15. Sexual Economics
16. What Went Wrong
17. Statues
18. Amusement
19. Writerís Cramp
20. Letís Go Die
21. Walk With The Wounded
22. Industrial Grocery Store


1. Drug Party
2. Call On Me
3. Termination
4. Iím Tired Of Doing Things
5. Stick It To Me
6. Wheels
7. All Tensed Up
8. Donít Try To Call
9. Iím Not Interested
10. Guns At My School
11. Push The Button
12. Gilliganís Island
13. MTC
14. Donít Have A Life
15. Youíre NaÔve
16. Strange Week
17. Big Sky
18. Ultracore
19. Letís Go Die (Live)
20. Wonít Say A Word
21. Donít Try It
22. Private Hell
23. Diane
24. Sex Dolls


1. In A Free Land
2. What Do I Want?
3. M.I.C.
4. Target (In A Free Land Session)
5. Signals From Above (In A Free Land Session)
6. From The Gut
7. Blah, Blah, Blah
8. Punch Drunk
9. Bricklayer
10. Afraid Of Being Wrong
11. Sunshine Superman
12. Signal From Above
13. Everything Falls Apart
14. Wheels
15. Target
16. Obnoxious
17. Gravity
18. Do You Remember? (Live)
19. Travel In Opposite Car
20. Itís Not Funny Anymore
21. Real World
22. Out On A Limb
23. Itís Not Fair

More Info:

Experience the punishing sonic origins of a punk icon. Collected here for the first time, and skillfully remastered from original board tapes, demos, and session masters, this collection is an authoritative chronicling of the wellspring and maturation of Grant Hart, Greg Norton and Bob Mould - three Minneapolis teenagers who'd go on to become the most heralded trio of the American punk underground. Follow the HŁskers to their earliest gigs in 1979, through extensive road dog touring, and to the start of their partnership with West Coast tastemaker SST in 1983. This primitive stage in the fabled career of HŁsker DŁ is presented as a deluxe box set and packaged with a hardbound book crammed full of never before seen photos, flyers, and a sprawling essay with participation from the band. Spread across four LPs or three CDs, 47 of the 69 songs compiled here are previously unissued. Also included are Statues/Amusement, In A Free Land, Everything Falls Apart, and an alternate recording of the Land Speed Record set.